Hornsby North Public School logo

Hornsby North Public School

Hornsby North Public School

Caring for children, educating for life

Telephone02 9987 4605


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Teaching staff 


Mr Matt Pinchbeck 

Deputy Principals

  • Mrs Ginette Butterworth 
  • Mrs Julie Hall 

Assistant Principals

  • Mrs Sharon Gates
  • Mrs Annie Bala
  • Mrs Kylie Cale
  • Mr Daniel Strange (Relieving)
  • Mrs Madeleine Wigg AP C & I
  • Miss Kate Wilson AP  C &  I


  • Class KBT - Mrs Michelle Beencke/Mrs Priscilla Turnell Mace
  • Class KG - Mrs Sharon Gates
  • Class KC - Mrs Louise Collett
  • Class KF - Miss Jennifer Finlayson
  • Class KO - Mrs Helen Oakley
  • Class KR - Miss Rachel Fisher

Year 1 and 2 

  • Class 1B - Mrs Wishi Buthipitiya
  • Class 1BT Mrs Lauren Berghofer / Mrs Susan Tay
  • Class 1C - Miss Cho
  • Class 1E - Ms Joanne Elward
  • Class 1F - Miss Jacqueline Floyd
  • Class 1L - Mrs Georgia Lewis
  • Class 2B - Mrs Annie Bala
  • Class 2C - Mrs Candice Bortz
  • Class 2I - Mrs Nicole Irvine
  • Class 2M - Mrs Mary McGlynn
  • Class 2P - Mrs Leanne Pardy
  • Class 2S - Mrs Lisa Supple

Year 3 and 4

  • Class 3A - Miss Cristy Antipolo 
  • Class 3G - Ms Louise Giblin
  • Class 3H - Mr Peter Hughes
  • Class 3J - Miss Sarah Johnstone
  • Class 3/4P  - Miss Lauren Page
  • Class 4C - Mrs Kylie Cale
  • Class 4F - Ms Tina Faber / Mr Derek Peng
  • Class 4K - Mr Mark Kelen
  • Class 4LP - Mrs Aggie Luo /  Mrs Kate Pickup
  • Class 4M - Miss Madeleine Mackenzie 

Year 5 and 6 

  • Class 5A - Ms Belinda Alcock
  • Class 5D - Mr Dylan Seifert
  • Class 5F - Miss Rachel Fisher
  • Class 5S - Mr Danny Strange
  • Class 5/6B - Mrs Ginette Butterworth
  • Class 6A - Miss Amilia Munday
  • Class 6E - Mr Ethan McDonald
  • Class 6H - Mr Michael Howard
  • Class 6M - Mr Michael McGregor
  • Class 6SE - Mrs Sue Simpson / Mr Blair Egarr
  • Class 6V - Mr Jack Vandervelde        


English as a Second Language

Mr Derek Peng / Mr Dion Murphy-Alamshah / Mrs Vidya Rao / Mrs Sarah Goddard / Ms Janine Mazey


Mrs Maureen Bennetts


Mrs Anna Severino


  • Mrs Deb Nicklin
  • Mrs Rebecca Habkouk


Mrs Karen Fitzsimons / Mr  Samuel Dance

Personal Development, Health and Physical Education (PDHPE)

Mr Chad Lawrence / Mr Samuel Dance

School Counsellor

Mrs Colleen Meehan  

Support staff 

  • Mrs Michelle Anderson
  • Mrs Gabriella Daidone
  • Mrs Belinda Greer
  • Mrs Nicole Khallouf
  • Miss Emma Pedersen
  • Mrs Hengameh Salehikoopaei 
  • Mrs Meg Skeen

Office staff

  • Mrs Karen Hughes
  • Mrs Beverly Edmonds
  • Mrs Robyn Smith (M-Th)
  • Mrs Rebekah Kaauwai
  • Mrs Catherine Pedersen (Mon, Thu, Fri)
  • Mrs Tami Potts (Tue, Wed, Fri)


Mr Christopher Bade / Ms Elise Underwood

General Assistant 

Mr Chris Gates


Ms Lisa Walters